RSS Feed

Break No Bone: Kathy Reichs

Posted on

I have tried and tried to get in to Kathy Reichs’ novels, but I just can’t. She gets such high praise for them, that each time I see a new one, I grab it, hoping against hope that this one will be different; that this one won’t putter along slowly, seemingly endless…and every time I am disappointed. She tries so hard but I don’t/can’t identify with the characters, I feel there is something left out. After several novels, you would think that I would have a feel for the main character,Tempe, but I don’t. I don’t know what makes her tick, what she wants….and that bothers me. In my opinion, if you want a book about a coroner and some mystery, check out Patricia Cornwell.

Leave a Reply

