RSS Feed

Trek Up the Tower 2009

Posted on

Trek was awful and awesome and I plan on doing it again next year.  I showed up at 830 and got registered and got my chip then went to stand in line until 915ish when I was allowed to start. I headed off up the stairs at a good pace and was at the tenth floor when I thought…this is pretty easy. At the 20th floor, I felt like dying and wanted to go back down (no elevator access allowed..I totally would have ended it right there). At the 30th floor, I was back on track and at 39 I pushed myself and ran up the last few. I finished in a modest 21.57..(which isn't first…but it's not last either). Next year maybe I can get it in under 15 minutes.

369247797_1273320495_0 

Shirt and medal 

Tshirt

2 responses »

  1. 893 BECKY GARGAN BELLEVUE NE 29 F 151/154 21:27
    way to go flip flap !!!!!!!!
    love ya

    Reply
  2. 893 BECKY GARGAN BELLEVUE NE 29 F 151/154 21:27
    way to go flip flap
    love ya !!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

