RSS Feed

A little bit of this and that —

Posted on

I’ve been pretty busy for the past week or so and haven’t really had a chance to sit down and just get it all out. So here’s a little bit of what I’ve been up to:

Signed up for : Canterbury Village Cross Country 5K in May. I’m excited and completely frackin’ nervous about it. I did a half-marathon two years ago (walking/jogging) that took me about 3 hours when I was much less physically active but that doesn’t stop the self-doubt and nerves from creeping in.

I’ve been working on school work and finishing up this term at SNHU in my journey to getting my bachelors degree in Psychology, and it’s brought me to question my career path. I enjoy the science of psychology but I know I don’t want to sit for hours and listen to people complain about their lives.. I’d much rather sit and work with children in a school but I don’t know how to focus my schooling in on that. Time to see the adviser at the campus, I suppose.

I attended a hearing for Marriage Equality in Concord, and the energy and the sheer amazing-ness (is that a word?) of the support for equality for EVERYONE that I saw there just blows my mind. I can’t wait for the day when everyone is not only allowed but ENCOURAGED to love and marry whom ever they want.

I’m still going to the gym…I took a few days off this last week and really regret it. I ended up feeling blah most of the week. I made up for it yesterday though with 2 gym trips in one day..and I’m hoping to get back in there today after spending time with my niece and finishing up school work.

— Work out for yesterday–

Elliptical 25 Minutes 280 Calories
treadmill 30 Minutes 300 Calories
yoga 90 Minutes 330 Calories

One response »

  1. Try not to waste too much time with regrets! All that matters is what you do from this moment on. And from reading your blog, it seems that you are definitely going in the right direction!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

